Change bus connection

User
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2nd, '13, 11:43

Change bus connection

Postby Leeboy64 » Aug 2nd, '13, 13:32

I've got 2 Firewire 800's, one USB 2.0 and one eSATA. Tried to hook up 2 GRAIDs with the eSATA but the one downstream from the one hooked to the Mac (with an 800) doesn't show up.

I'm trying to reformat one in ExFAT to work between my Mac and a Windows station and in the Disk Utility, in the lower part of the pane there are descriptions of various aspects of the GRAID, one of which is "Connection Bus: Firewire." Is this soemthing I can change to eSATA? How come they all aren't hot?

Moderator
Posts: 175
Joined: Aug 27th, '12, 12:16

Re: Change bus connection

Postby Gene G » Aug 19th, '13, 11:49

Hi,

Thanks for your post. The eSATA port cannot daisy-chain, only Firewire can If you need to daisy-chain the G-RAIDs, connect them all by Firewire and they will all appear. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Regards,
Gene Gilbert
G-Technology Tech Support
g-technology.com

User
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2nd, '13, 11:43

Re: Change bus connection

Postby Leeboy64 » Aug 21st, '13, 14:04

Thanks! All's seems to be working now.

Return to G-RAID



cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php