Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

User
Posts: 5
Joined: May 9th, '13, 21:59

Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby johnwest » Mar 12th, '14, 18:56

Hi,
I have had to change my firmware settings by disabling int13 and EBDA in the firmware as without doing that the firmware would not allow my computer to boot up. since then I tried to use the webUI to create a second raid, but it wouldn't work, so I uninstalled the web ui to reinstall, now it won't install i double click on it and the eggtimer comes up for a couple of seconds then nothing. Can you help?

thanks,
Nick

Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Feb 6th, '13, 10:44

Re: Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby Dustin F » Mar 13th, '14, 07:32

Hi Nick,

Thanks for posting. I have seen a similar issue before that was able to be resolved by clearing out cookies and temporary internet files, although he also was booting in safe mode with networking in case his internet security was interfering. You may not need to take that far of a step. You can see the issue, troubleshooting and resolution here. viewtopic.php?f=27&t=60678
Regards

Dustin
G-Technology Support
twitter.com/GTech_Support

User
Posts: 5
Joined: May 9th, '13, 21:59

Re: Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby johnwest » Mar 13th, '14, 16:32

Thanks Dustin,

all working fine, now another question.
I did a speed test (aja)
1.0GB file size
720x576 8bit Video frame size
and got write speed of 158.2 MB/s
read speed of 147.7 MB/s
Raid 5
are these speed a bit slow?

thanks again,
nick

Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Feb 6th, '13, 10:44

Re: Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby Dustin F » Mar 14th, '14, 08:05

Hi Nick,

You should try a sweep video frame sizes test to get a better gauge of the drive speed. Should be a little closer to 200 usually.
Regards

Dustin
G-Technology Support
twitter.com/GTech_Support

User
Posts: 5
Joined: May 9th, '13, 21:59

Re: Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby johnwest » Mar 17th, '14, 14:43

Hi Dustin,
please see results included, is there any reason for the slow speeds.
The drive is only about 15% full

thanks,
Nick
ajaspeed.jpg
Speed test as suggested
ajaspeed.jpg (251.42 KiB) Viewed 701 times

Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Feb 6th, '13, 10:44

Re: Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby Dustin F » Mar 18th, '14, 09:06

Nick,

What capacity is your unit, and how old is it?
Regards

Dustin
G-Technology Support
twitter.com/GTech_Support

User
Posts: 5
Joined: May 9th, '13, 21:59

Re: Web UI won't install on Win7 machine

Postby johnwest » Mar 18th, '14, 15:41

It's running 4x 2TB hitachi drives, raid 5 6TB total with only 460Gb used
It's about 12 months old, was running on a Win XP system now on Win7 system where I had to make adjustments to firmware so computer would bootup.
had to disable INT13 and Reallocate EBDA.

thanks,
Nick

Return to G-SPEED eS



cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php