ES Pro Web GUI not starting after disks replacement

User
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 13th, '13, 03:30

ES Pro Web GUI not starting after disks replacement

Postby costasppc » Apr 27th, '14, 03:37

Hello,
In a GSpeed ES Pro we installed 4 new Enterprise class HGST 3TB drives, in order to create a new RAID5 disk. Upon restart, the drives are shown as individual disks (OS X 10.6.8) asking for initialization.
However, the controller Web GUI never starts in order to create the RAID.

I have tried to uninstall and reinstall the controller software but the behavior remain the same. I have installed a different controller, but the same.

Any thoughts please?

Best regards

Kostas

Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 529
Joined: Feb 6th, '13, 10:44

Re: ES Pro Web GUI not starting after disks replacement

Postby Dustin F » Apr 28th, '14, 08:30

Hi Kostas,

Thanks for posting. To confirm, you are using the Highpoint minisas raid controller card and not the ATTO. If so you are logging into https://localhost:7402 to access the web gui?
Regards

Dustin
G-Technology Support
twitter.com/GTech_Support

User
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 13th, '13, 03:30

Re: ES Pro Web GUI not starting after disks replacement

Postby costasppc » Apr 28th, '14, 08:46

Thank you,
I am usin the eSATA card, not the miniSAS, using the correct URL (I guess I posted in the wrong product...).
However, when I remove the GSpeed from the controller, the controller GUI started fine. Then I plug the GSpeed again and using the GUI, I created a new RAID5. I closed the controller GUI and it does not starting again.
I will wait for the RAID5 configuration to finish and I will check again.

Best regards

Kostas

Return to G-SPEED eS



Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php