Graid won't mount via eSata

User
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 30th, '14, 07:19

Graid won't mount via eSata

Postby muthercutter » Apr 30th, '14, 07:38

Hiya, I have several 2TB GDrives which mount fine via eSata in my Leopard partition, but not in Lion (works via FW800 though). Suspect a missing driver, any help pointing in that direction if that's the case or otherwise appreciated. It's a 2006 Mac Pro.

Thanks in advance,
Jonny

Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 518
Joined: Feb 6th, '13, 10:44

Re: Graid won't mount via eSata

Postby Dustin F » May 1st, '14, 07:47

Hi Jonny,

Thanks for posting. The drivers for the drive are plug and play so they are built by the operating system. That would not change between those versions. However drivers for your esata card may have a difference and may want to check with the manufacturer of the card regarding that.
Regards

Dustin
G-Technology Support
twitter.com/GTech_Support

User
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 30th, '14, 07:19

Re: Graid won't mount via eSata

Postby muthercutter » May 1st, '14, 10:12

Thanks Dustin, I'll try that

Jonny

Return to G-DRIVE



cron
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php