CompanyLogo
Search Advanced Search
Categories
General Questions (41)
G-CONNECT (53)
G-DRIVE ev (6)
G-DRIVE ev PLUS (6)
G-DOCK ev with Thunderbolt (15)
G-DRIVE (21)
G-DRIVE mini (25)
G-DRIVE mobile (18)
G-DRIVE mobile USB (17)
G-DRIVE slim (17)
G-MINI (16)
G-RAID (26)
G-RAID (legacy) (22)
G-RAID mini (25)
G-RAID Thunderbolt (15)
G-SATA (15)
G-SAFE (19)
G-SPEED (24)
G-SPEED Q (25)
G-SPEED eS PRO (21)
G-SPEED eS (33)
G-SPEED FC (16)
G-SPEED FC XL (20)
XL 12 (14)
XL 16 (14)
Search
Advanced Search
FAQs
Search our FAQ to find resolutions to common issues.
I moved a lot of files to the trash, but the computer says my disk is full, why?

Simply throwing files or folder to the trash does not delete it from the hard drive. This is done so that one can recover a file or folder that may have been thrown in the trash.

In order to clear up space on your drive you must empty the trash. Once this is done, it cannot be reversed. Once the trash is empty, you will have lost the files or folder creating more room on the hard drive.

 


Print  Email  Save  Notify Me  Delete from Favorites 
Article ID: 16 Article Created: 08-06-2009 21:50 PMLast Modified: 07-31-2013 19:09 PM

How well did this article answer your question? 100% 75% 50% 25% 0%

Most Recently Viewed Articles
Can I access the G-CONNECT over Wi-Fi at the same time it is plugged in through USB?
 No, the G-CONNECT can only be used as either a USB device or a Network device, not both....
Troubleshooting RocketRaid-based G-SPEED Setup Tips
This article contains information on how ot trouble shoot RocketRaid-based G-SPEED Setups....
How to format/reformat your drive for Mac (HFS+)
 Follow these steps to format your drive for use on the Mac:...
How do I restore the look of my drive icon after I've formatted my G-Technology drive on the Mac?
 Follow these instructions to restore the look of your G-Technology drive icons after formatting on Mac....
About the Web Application File Browser
 The following functionality is available in the File Browser for the Web Application, to view and manage content....
Quick Setup for G-Technology Products
    ...
Formatting NTFS for Windows
 This article contains information on how to format your G-Technology Hard Drive in NTFS for use with Windows....
What is the proper way to disconnect/unmount my G-Technology drive from my computer?
UNMOUNTING/DISCONNECTING G-Technology drives  A nice feature of many G-Technology drives is the ability to be connected and disconnected while your computer is running. ...
Admin and Guest Users
 In the Username field, choose whether you will be signing in as Admin or Guest. The Admin user is the owner of the G-CONNECT device....
Setting up and adjusting Time Machine
You use the Time Machine pane of System Preferences to set up automatic backups. If you've already set up Time Machine, you can change to a different backup disk, or adjust other settings....